Bookish Tag: The Book Courtship Tag

The Book Courtship Tag

I’m in! ๐Ÿ˜€ I just saw this one on my fellow blogger’s blog and I’ve found out that it is an original tag by Hi I Love Books on Youtube.

Phase 1 โ€“ Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

monster

Ahmm… Monster High Series by Lisi Harrison! I already liked the cover the first time I sawย it. And Iโ€™ve got some things here in my room that the designs are the characters of Monster High! ๐Ÿ˜€

Phase 2 โ€“ First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

watersongsharepic

This is hard. The reason I buy books is because of theirย captivatingย and interesting summary. But, I think Watersong Series by Amanda Hocking would be the first on the list. ๐Ÿ˜€

Phase 3 โ€“ Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

melophobia

Melophobia by James Morris. The way each word, each sentence and each scene was written just made me loved the book. ๐Ÿ™‚

Phase 4 โ€“ First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

percy-jackson-books

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Book 1: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan.

Phase 5 โ€“ Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

991565

Snitch by Allison van Diepen. I am literally reading it the whole day. Even if Iโ€™m eating, I have the book in my hands. I finished reading it by five in the morning.

Phase 6 โ€“ Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

harry potter series

All books in the Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling! ๐Ÿ˜€ I always think that what if Iโ€™m just like Hermione that was born as a muggle but soon, an invitation from Hogwarts will be sent to me. And, Iโ€™m still hoping until today. ๐Ÿ˜€

Phase 7 โ€“ Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

All of my collections! They are all in hardcover. ๐Ÿ˜€

Phase 8 โ€“ Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

9780064409391

The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know they’ll like this one.

Phase 9 โ€“ Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

harry potter seriesย percy-jackson-books

Both Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling and Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan.

Phase 10 โ€“ Share the love: Who do you tag?

Everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who canโ€™t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Bookish Tags and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bookish Tag: The Book Courtship Tag

  1. Annie says:

    Great selection ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hooray for the Percy Jackson series! ๐Ÿ’™ Absolutely loved that series.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

