Bookish Tag: Book Buying Habits Tag

Book Buying Habits Tag

Another bookish tag I wanted to try! 🙂 I just saw this tag done by dancrossbookblog.

My Habits

Where do you buy your books from?

I buy my books on: Amazon (Online), Thriftbooks (Online), National Book Store, Fullybooked, Facebook Groups (Online) and Book Outlet (Online).

Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you do this in store or online?

I haven’t done it yet.

On average, how many books do you buy a month?

Well, on average, 10-12 books and 80% of it are all in Hardcover! 😀

Do you use your local library?

No. Actually, I don’t really know if our city has a public library. If it has one, I don’t even have some free time to visit it. 🙂

What is your opinion on library books?

I think it is very useful for people who don’t have money to buy their own books. 🙂

How do you feel about second hand books?

I love second hand books! 😀 Half of my collections are all second hand. Then, aside from it being used already, they are also very cheap. You’re lucky if you’ll find a copy that is almost like new. 😉

Do you keep your TBR pile on your main bookshelves or no?

NO! Hahahaha! 😀 I kept them all together on my shelves or boxes. My TBR list for the month is just posted on my blog – on the sidebar. The whole TBR can be found in my Goodreads. 🙂

Do you plan to read all of the books you own?

Yes! I don’t buy books if I don’t have any plans of reading it! 😉 It just that, if the book I owned was part of a series and I don’t have the complete set, sometimes, I don’t read them yet.

What do you do with books you feel you will never read/did not enjoy?

I sell it online, use it as a giveaway prize, or sometimes if I’m being generous, I just give it to someone else who are interested to read it.

Have you ever donated books?

YEP! I already donated hundreds of books.

I’m a member of Rotaract club in my University and we usually have a project wherein we donate books to public schools in provinces.

I also had donated some of my unused copy on some organizations in the other universities/colleges.

Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

Yes, actually, I’m on a book buying ban right now and it started last month. 🙂 I already have a lot of books right now that I haven’t read and I already ordered almost 30-40 books last April and I’m just waiting for it to be delivered to my house by my friend – who is currently on US – when she goes back here in PH. 😀 😀

Do you feel that you buy too many books?

No, There’s no such thing as too many books for me. I love having a lot of it.

Tagabunchabloggers

I copied this part from another blogger. Choose the bloggers to tag by going through his recent follower, commenter and notifications feed and I loved the idea. So,

Most recent follower: Huriyah of SugarQuills

Most recent commenter: Carla of carlalovestoread

Most recent ‘liker’: Catherine of IHaveaBookBlogNow

If you already did this tag, then it’s up to you if you’ll want to do this again.

And that’s where it ends. Thanks for reading! 🙂 Feel free to do this tag too!

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Bookish Tags and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bookish Tag: Book Buying Habits Tag

  1. Pingback: July Monthly Wrap-Up | Book Huntress' World

  2. Felicia says:

    Thanks for stopping by, and the follow – and for sharing this fun quiz! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Book Buying Habits #amreading | Nesie's Place

  4. Pingback: Book buying habits #amreading – D.E. Haggerty

Leave a Reply

