Bookish Tag: Pokémon Go Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

Thank you Arianne of Beyond Chapters for tagging me! This tag is awesome! It was created by Aentee of Read at Midnight. See their awesome blog!


Pokémon is one of my most watched cartoon shows when I was around 6-10 years old. Now, seeing the hyped game nowadays, the Pokémon Go, I also get excited too on trying it out but after a few days, I uninstalled it because I find it kind of boring and maybe because I’m not a “SUPER” fan of Pokémon. *whisper* I’m waiting for Harry Potter Go. That’s what I’m surely will enjoy playing at instead of Pokémon Go. 😀


Oh! The time is now running and I am here to present to you my answers before those Pokémons attack me for forgetting the purpose of this post. Happy Reading!

pokemon-tag-01starters

thMy both seatmates on my side when I was still in High School were reading this book and because of my curiosity on why they were so engrossed on reading this, I finally take a decision that would make me evolve as a bookworm – that is to borrow this book to my seatmate.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

Hmmmn, so far, I haven’t read more classic books because I’m busy before and just this year I had the time to finally read more books. So, I don’t have any book to answer here for now.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

A book that I lost interest because it’s literally everywhere… books by John Green. Yeah, I haven’t read any of his books nor watch the movie adaptation of them. I don’t know but I just have this feeling that I won’t enjoy it because after hearing a lot about this book from my friends and classmates, I just know that this is not for me.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

7092453.jpg

This is a vampire story but I love how it was presented! I really enjoyed reading this book.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

th (1)

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare! I’ve seen the books already and their thickness is dragging me away on reading it but I know that I’ll be reading it soon just like how I enjoyed reading Harry Potter Series which is very much alike with TMI.

pokemon-tag06-gengar

Books in Angel Series by Melanie Tomlin really kept me alive and active at night (and even if it’s midnight already, I just can’t stop reading it). I literally love it and I’m planning to buy my own copy soon.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Laughs*! This will never (EVER) change… my all time OTP is Draco and Hermione! DRAMIONE forever! I know they don’t have a thing except for rivalry but I’m just a fan who like to ship two characters that would look really good as a couple. *Smiles*

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

A fire-hot, fast-paced read… well, it’s kind of hard to choose because most of what I’d read can be put in this category. Maybe, I’ll choose the books written by xxakanexx. She is a Filipino writer and her stories can be compared to Colleen Hoover stories. I really like her Consunji Series.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series is the reason why I’m reading fiction books now and I’m not getting tired of reading the spin-offs of this series. I also love mythology that’s why my interest on this book is really high.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

th (4).jpg

The Trylle Book 1: Switched really surprised me. I thought it would be just a plain story but I ended up loving it!

pokemon-tag12-legendary

th (5).jpg

Ahmmm… I’ve wanted to read this series since I’d heard about it. That is the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Series. I’ve found it very interesting based on the cover and synopsis!

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I am not sure if there’s a collector’s edition of PJO series. If there is, then I would like to have it. I also want a collector’s edition of Harry Potter series and The Chronicles of Narnia Series.

pokemon-tag10-egg

Hmmn, there’s a lot but I am choosing the fourth book of Angel Series written by Melanie Tomlin. I am really excited to lay my hands on that book.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Rick Riordan, J.K. Rowling, Melanie Tomlin, and I can’t think right now if whom I forgot to add here.

pokemon-tag13-server-down

None at the moment!


Now, I’m tagging you guys to do this book tag and let’s see what you will answer!

Sumaya of Sue Reading Corner

Emma Kath of llady Literary

Maja of Maya The Book Explorer

Candace of Literary Dust

Megan of Book Slayer Reads

And anyone who wants to do this tag too!


I’m done! Do we have the same answer? What can you say about it?

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Bookish Tags and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bookish Tag: Pokémon Go Book Tag

  1. I loved reading this post! And thank you for tagging me! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the tag, hun! 🙂 Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Series seems to be fantastic. And the movie is also coming out this month or the next, not sure. But pretty soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Pokémon Go Book Tag!

  4. Percy Jackson is the best thing ever! Miss Peregrine’s is an amazing book, I hope to read the second one soon! Awesome tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookhuntress says:

      Super! I am not fond of reading fiction books before because I’m an academic type of person but after reading PJO, I already started reading other books. I’d heard a lot of good reviews on Miss Peregrine and I’m planning to read it this month. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

