SIGN-UP for a Blog Hop Book Challenge: Overlooked Genre October

Book Hop Book Challenge: Overlooked Genre

Thank you M & B of Closet Readers for inviting me on this Blog Hop Book Challenge!

So, for anyone who doesn’t know what this is all about aside from the title, here’s a short description for this:

πŸ’™ Overlooked Genre October is a book challenge that lets you pick a book from a genre you frequently reads. About the number of books you need to read, it will depend on your capacity to finish reading the book or those books before October 1. πŸ’™

Remember that this is not just a book challenge because this is also a blog hop – a way to connect with other bloggers.

If you want to join this blog hop, feel free to do so by adding up your own link through this clicky link below:

I’m the Clicky Link

Still not sure what is a blog hop? This one might helpsΒ you –Β What is a Blog Hop? Click Me to Know More!


For this Book Challenge, I am choosing a classic one. Yes, I don’t read classic that much because I just don’t have time for it or I just don’t feel like reading one for now.

The book I’m planning to read is…

131615.jpg

Yep! You saw the cover right! I’m reading the White Fang by Jack London. I already have a copy of it since “I don’t know when I bought it” and it just keeps on collecting dust on my shelves that’s why I chose it.

Thankful for this challenge as I can now skim through its pages and feel the world inside it.

What do you think of my choice of book for this challenge? Have you read it already? How did it go for you? Did you like it or not?


Follow my blog via email by entering yours on the sidebar or by following me via BlogLovinΒ / WordPress (Just click the follow button on the sidebar and that’s it! You are following me already! Easy peasy!).

Connect with me also on Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger/reviewer, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She's also a book blogger and she posts her reviews and other bookish posts on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Blog/Reading Challenges. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to SIGN-UP for a Blog Hop Book Challenge: Overlooked Genre October

  1. I haven’t read it, but it’s great you are giving a classic a chance πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Blog hopping sounds fun! Now, what shall I read for October …

    Liked by 1 person

  3. don’t read I don’t read classics much either … Shame but oh well … I’ll be reading thrillers for October

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Reblogged this on Closet Readers and commented:
    Another rebooted post … Thanks to Alyssa for sharing our book challenge πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

