Bookish Tag: NY-Times by The Book Tag

oie_rrXpj8fNYmYV.jpg

Another book tag! This tag was originally made by Marie Berg over at Youtube and I saw this one on The Bibliophile Blogs.

Let’s start it now!

🌟 What book is on your nightstand? 🌟

Nothing. I always put them back on the shelves/cabinet/boxes where I took them. I don’t want to leave them somewhere where they might get damaged.

🌟 What was the last truly great book that you read? 🌟

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This specific book of Harry Potter Series is what I really like among all the books I’d read.

🌟 If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know? 🌟

J. K. Rowling! She’s an amazing writer! Because of her, I am now living inside a dream that was created because of her books – the Harry Potter Series to be exact.

🌟 What books might we be surprise to find on your shelves? 🌟

Since I’m a Math student and I love something that has something to do with Math, you would see some Math, Finance and Business books on my shelves.

🌟 How do you organize your personal library? 🌟

I have a list where I put their titles and the author who wrote them so if ever I’m planning to buy another book, I’ll check them first to avoid buying a duplicate. Then, by putting the books on my shelves/cabinets/boxes, it really depends on me. Sometimes, I put them by authors and by series. Sometimes, I also put them by their genres/topics.

🌟 What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around yet? Anything you feel embarrassed never to have read? 🌟

Many to mention! But, mostly it’s classics. There are a lot on my TBR which are classics and I’ve been wanting to read them since I don’t know when. And to the second question, no, because I have a lot of time to read those book.

🌟 Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you were supposed to like but didn’t? Do you remember the last book you put down without finishing? 🌟

The Mara Dyer Series. I finished the book one but I am never intending to read the other books anymore. I wanted to like it but I just can’t.

I don’t put any books down without finishing it. If I don’t like how it was written or how the story goes, it takes me more than two months to finish it.

🌟 What kinds of stories are you drawn to? Any you stay clear of? 🌟

Stories that has something to do with mythologies or something religious – but, I want it to be used in Fantasy or Paranormal Fiction not really “religious books.” Get it? If not, then to make it more specific, I’m fond of stories that involved vampires, angels, demons, creatures that were just a myth or legends.

🌟 If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be? 🌟

Honestly, I don’t have a good book that I could recommend to a President for now. I am still exploring the world of books!

🌟 What do you plan to read next? 🌟

I am planning to read Beyond the Veil by Jessica Majzner and Constant Guest by Patricia Nedelea.


Then, I’m done! Now, for this book tag, I want to know your answers here so I am tagging:

🌸 Ally, Melia, and Laurena | The Immortal Readers

🌸 Louise | Genie Reads

🌸 Marte | Frost and Books

🌸 Zainab | TeenBookLit101

And for those who want to do this, feel free to do so as long as you will tag me and the person who started this tag.

Thank you! Have a nice day ahead!

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Bookish Tags and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

