Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award

Credits to the owner!

Oh, another award! It’s very overwhelming when someone nominates your blog with this kind of award. So, thank you so much for nominating me Kei of lovelypagesreviews! And you guys reading this might want to see her lovely blog.

RULES

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story on how your blog started
  3. Give two advises for new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and link their page
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers

February 2016

I’m clicking this link and the other one too and oh! Here’s another one with a very pretty theme.

As I checked those sites I’m strolling on, I had a sudden urge to have my own site too or what they called blog. I remembered that some of my online friends are bloggers – book bloggers to be precise. But, I had a problem, I’m not sure if it’ll do any good to me. So, I just turned away that urge to nothingness and just continued checking some pretty blogs again.

After a few days, I had this courage to finally have my own blog and I started opening my laptop and typed blogger, the blogging platform I used. Then I started posting book reviews there and after a month, someone contacted me to do book review on their books and someone else also told me that he liked how I review the books. But, as a new blogger, there are times you felt like it’s not working out so I stayed out of the blogging world for months.

May comes and I thought I should blog again and doing so means starting again from scratch and that’s the time I’d searched for blogging tips. From there and from what I had learned online, here I am still and telling you a short story on how I started blogging. And ooppss! I forgot that starting by May, I changed my blogging platform from blogger and wordpress. 🙂

ADVISES

~If you don’t know how to do book reviews, read some of it on Goodreads first and if you want, you may start to write some reviews by scratch so you can find what style will work on you.

~Just be honest on everything you post on your blog especially when it is a book review.

I know I should give only two but I have two more advises:

~Interact with your followers and fellow bloggers. They are very friendly!

~Just try to come up with ideas and do it one by one and slowly! Don’t do everything at once!

I NOMINATE

Crystal of Lost in a Good Book

Michelle of The Reading Belle

Leticia of Shh, I am Reading

Marianne of Storyscope

Shruti of This is Lit

Louise of Genie Reads

Balie of Nerd in New York

Karina of Afire Pages

Pamela of Fantasy Book Nook

Eunice of EAB | BookTalk

Amy of Novel Gossip

Drew of The Tattooed Book Geek

Bhaktimotta

Rawan of Rawan, Myself, and I

Harriet of BookStacker

If you’ve done it already, just share the link of your answers here 🙂

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger/reviewer, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She's also a book blogger and she posts her reviews and other bookish posts on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Blog Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Oh, my! I know I’ve been falling back on keeping track of tags but this is an all time low! I noticed the pingback only now. Thanks so much for nominating me! I’ll definitely put up a post in a few days (hopefully), haha! Lovely post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award – AFIRE PAGES

  3. Congratulations on your award! I also started my blog around May, and your advice and tips are truly helpful. Thank you so much for nominating me, though I’ve already done this award before. Here’s a link if you want to check it out: https://geniereads.wordpress.com/2016/06/05/blogger-recognition-award-i-survived-my-first-month/

    I really appreciate the thought though, thanks! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When I started blogging I really didn’t know what I was doing, I chose wordpress without knowing anything about it but I think it was definitely the right choice. Great advice! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s awesome! Congrats 👏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  6. J L Hunt says:

    Wonderful ,Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Karina says:

    And I agree on you advises, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Karina says:

    Oh, thank you very much for nominating Ate Alyssa! This is my blog’s first time to be nominated tho. Thanks again! 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

