Book Review: Eternal Darkness by J.F. Johns + Giveaway #BlogTour

eternal-darkness-tour-banner

Synopsis - Divider

The world is divided between humans and cyborgs.

Scarlet Lock is neither.

She is a soldier created to kill on command. But her memory has been erased and when 28533634she awakens in a government facility she soon discovers that this new world is a dangerous place, full of government secrets and cruel experiments performed in the name of progress.

With the help of a group of cyborgs, Scarlet will fight to uncover the truth and transform the future of the new world she now lives in.

Eternal Darkness is full of suspense, action and romance and will make readers question what it means to be human.

My Review - Divider

Eternal Darkness is a young adult dystopian story with lots of intriguing parts, interesting plot, and awesome characters.

The story was about our world years later where it is now divided between humans and cyborgs. A cyborg was still a human but they just have robotic parts and it enhanced their senses and make their work easier. When people discovered this experiment, everything changed. Human saw cyborgs as freaks and they treat them lowly. Now, our main character was neither of the two categories. She was something else and what makes it more intriguing was when they say that she was a government killing weapon.

This novel just makes me like anything that has something to do with robots! The plot is amazing and I can’t still grasp why it ended soon with me craving for more. All I know is that this book just became one of my great reads this new year.

The plot was really good and I can see it happening in the future – the chance of changing the human’s body parts into some robotic parts and it was not impossible because of the new innovations today and the fast advances in medical technology.

The way it was written was wonderful. I love how the author writes it. The way she describes the scene was great and sometimes I find myself reading it silently in a sing-song manner and savoring each words.

The characters were nice and amazing especially Eric. I am so in love with his character. He was just the man that I’d love to meet someday.

The main character, Scarlet, was fine and understandable but sometimes I find her irritating when she can’t even see the feelings of people around her and when she also became hard-headed.

There were so many characters that I’d love to give comments on but it’ll be a long list so I won’t talk about them for now but, I’d just like to say that I adore Matilda because she just made me like her by making me laugh on whatever she did on the story.

Now, the end just ended my dreams! Just kidding! The ending really makes me want to throw my e-reader because I want more and I’m so curious on who Lucian is. I want to know more of who he is and for that, I’ll be needing the next book!

Am I recommending this? No, I don’t want to share this beautiful book Yes, of course! This is one of my best reads this year remember so, I know you’ll like this one unless you don’t like anything that has something to do with robots.

Disclaimer: I received a review copy from the author via YA Bound Book Tours

My Rating - Divider

Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow Arrow

Book Details - Divider

ISBN: 8460840441

Publication Date: January 11th 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian

Format: Paperback

Language: English

Pages: 342

Add in Goodreads: graphics-click-here-230392

Purchase Here - Divider

AMAZON

About the Author - Divider

J.F.Johns is 23 years old and was born and raised in Spain. She studied English Literature j-f-johnsand Creative Writing at ARU in Cambridge, UK.

She’s an animal lover, and spends her free time playing with her newly adopted puppy, drinking too much coffee and posting book photos on her Instagram.

She believes in the art of dramatic sighing and eye rolling. She works as a ninja, but has been told several times that she’s not very good at her job.

Eternal Darkness is her debut novel, and is the first book in the Eternal Darkness Trilogy.

If anyone is interested in a free eBook copy of Eternal Darkness, please feel free to message me your email!

GOODREADS 💜 TWITTER

Giveaway - Divider

checkit_e0

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Book Tours, Giveaways, My Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review: Eternal Darkness by J.F. Johns + Giveaway #BlogTour

  1. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

