Book Review: Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell +Giveaway #BlogTour

Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell - Banner

Synopsis - Divider

I’m married to a rock star.
And I don’t even know his last name.

Bella

There’s a tall, tattooed man in my bed.

Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell - Cover.jpgNot any tall, tattooed man.

He’s a rock star.

A sex god.

And now he’s my husband.

Last night, I married Joel.

It’s ridiculous. I’m a good girl. I don’t get into trouble. I don’t look twice at bad boys. I can’t stay married to a rock star.

But there’s something about Joel. Not just the way his green eyes light up when he smiles, or the way he makes me laugh, or the way he makes me shake with pleasure – I’m not sure I can walk away.

Joel

Bella Chase is a challenge.

With the tight bun and the cute cardigan, she’s as prim and proper as they come.

My only plan for the night is getting her under me, screaming my name.

Filling her with so much pleasure she begs me to stop.

I didn’t plan on marrying her.

But now that she’s my wife, I’m not about to let her go.

My Review - Divider

This is a story of Bella and Joel wherein Bella is just a normal law student and Joel is a famous rock star. One night, they’ve met in LA and on the next morning, they have found themselves married to one another.

The plot is not unfamiliar to me. I’ve already read some books where the characters will have one night stand then they will just woke up only to find out that they were already married to one another. But, I still read this book hoping to experience something more aside from that common starting scene on some similar novels.

The characters are fine with me and I can say that they were really suited to one another. They both have flaws but it was immediately covered when they were together.

Bella always have the good girl image but when she finds herself failing in her school, she decided to come out of her shell. I adore her for being courageous on trying something daring and bold. For me, it’s not wrong doing it especially if doing so will make you brave enough to face the obstacles on your life. I’m also happy to know that she’s a Potterhead and it makes me feel connected to her more.

Joel, on the other hand, is a very famous rock star and he is the drummer on their band. He is the kind of guy who always make sure to put jokes on things even if it’s not going well.

I just don’t like it when the characters were always having steamy bed scenes on every chapter because it’s distracting and it’s making me lose interest on the book. I also noticed that on the first few parts, the chapters were very short and it feels like it was rushed so I suggest to the author to make it longer and put more interesting facts or scenes about the characters that will developed them more rather than those sex scenes.

Overall, this is a nice story of finding your better half by an unexpected event. I am recommending this book to romance and matured readers.

Disclaimer: I received a reader copy of this book in exchange from Xpresso Book Tours.

My Rating - Divider

Arrow Arrow Arrow

Book Details - Divider

ASIN: B06XXNCHM4

Publication Date: March 30th 2017

Genres: New Adult, Romance

Series: Dangerous Noise, #03

Format: Kindle Edition

Language: English

Pages: 396

Add in Goodreads: graphics-click-here-230392

Purchase Here - Divider

AMAZON

About the Author - Divider

Crystal Kaswell writes scorching hot new adult romance. When she isn’t writing, she is Crystal Kaswellchain drinking tea, binge watching Law and Order, practicing yoga, or debating which fictional character would be the best in bed. She lives in Portland, OR with her husband

Sign up for her mailing list to get exclusive bonuses like deleted and alternate POV scenes http://www.crystalkaswell.com/subscribe/

WEBSITE 💜 GOODREADS 💜 FACEBOOK 💜 TWITTER

Giveaway - Divider

checkit_e0

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Giveaways, My Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book Review: Dangerous Rock by Crystal Kaswell +Giveaway #BlogTour

  1. Thanks for the honest feedback and good summary!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for being on the tour, Alyssa! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

