Monthly Wrap-Up – June

Monthly Wrap-Up + TBR Template

It had been so long since I did a monthly wrap-up! Today, I’ll just make a re-cap of what I’ve been posting here on my blog this month.

So, let’s start with the book reviews.

I’ve posted 3 book reviews this month and one of it is from my ever-supportive-friend/review contributor Hana aka ModernTeen. I’ve been in my worst or one of my worst reading slumps in my life as a reader and I’ve been reading more than 3 books which until now I haven’t finished. But, hey, re-reading and re-watching Harry Potter series did help me overcome that problem so right now, I’m already happy to put some books on my read piles and expect more reviews this month.

Then, I’m very active on posting book discussions this month even if I haven’t written them perfectly – well, I’ve wanted to add more words on them but my head is nowhere to be found that time haha! But, I’ll do my best to write them much better than how I’ve been writing them before.

I’ve also received some awards from my fellow bloggers and all I could say is thank you again for these awards! *sending kisses*

I’ve also introduced you to my blog’s new feature!

I’ll be posting my first update on it tomorrow so stay still and wait for it!

Then, I’ve also shared some news for you – a cover reveal and a book box giveaway.

I’ve finished reading an ARC copy of One Fear by Belle Brooks and I’ll be posting my review of it on July 13th. While, on the book box giveaway, I’m just happy to share it to you even if I’m not qualified to enter it because obviously, it was open to selected countries only.

Lastly, the highlights of this month…

My blog celebrated its first year! Well, more likely a year and six months if I’ll count the day I had really started my blog from another platform (Blogger). On my blog’s second year, I’m thinking of having a great giveaway which I haven’t done this year because I’m so busy to manage it.

Well, that’s all! Oh, I’m also posting in a little while my TBR for this month. *smiles*

Thank you everyone and have a wonderful weekend!

About Book Huntress

Alyssa Janine is a Filipino book blogger, dancer, and math tutor. She enjoys dancing as much as she loves to read books. Being a math tutor let her share her knowledge in Math to people who can’t fully understand it. She is a also a book blogger and she post her reviews and other bookish post on her blog named Book Huntress' World.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up + TBR and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monthly Wrap-Up – June

  1. Noriko says:

    I love your Thursday Discussions. You’ve been doing an awesome job! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Noriko! ♡ And do you have any Japanese novel (translated in English) that you can recommend to me? I’m currently reading Goth by Otsuichi and it’s so good that I’m craving for more!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Noriko says:

        If you like creepy, dark, twisty book, then I think ‘Out’ by Natsuo Kirino is for you. I’ll ask my Japanese friends for more recommendations and get back to you😉✨

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

